Dear SB Nation

To Whom It May Concern:sb nation logo

I have an idea: since the sports world lacks female voices even though there are a lot of lady fans, why don’ you employ a woman (me) to have a SB Nation connected blog about NFL Survivor pools? C’mon, it’ll be fun!

In case you have no idea what I’m talking about, here’s how survivor pools work:

  • Each pool member chooses one NFL team to win each week.
  • Picks are made “straight up”, not using a point spread system.
  • If the pick is correct and the team wins, the pool member’s entry survives until the next week.
  • A correct pick allows the entry to “survive” to the next week, but then the entry will never be able to use that team they’ve already picked again.
  • An incorrect pick eliminates the player from the pool for the remainder of the season.
  • The goal is to be the last member standing at the end of the season!
  • Tie is no good. Your team must win.

I’ve run these pools for the past 2 or 3 years (I can’t remember how long and I don’t even get hit in the head for a living). I have a dormant blog about sports that you can check out to see my ability to write with attitude here – https://rachelarbeit.wordpress.com/

These pools are very popular as they require less management than fantasy leagues, but just as much (if not more) fun!

Since I’m officially a Freelance Freelancer, as my previous job in the soccer world (actual kick the ball with your foot, football) went to hell after I had a baby (being a woman is not as good for a career as being a man), I’m totally available to be a little lady perspective on your site!

I’d love to post tips on teams that may be good or bad to pick, giving reasons why or why not, maybe on Wednesday or Thursday each week and then a quick blog on Tuesdays to congratulate myself for the good advise and thoughts I had and slam myself for the incorrect tips I published. I mean, cause that’s what’s gunna happen here, as no one can predict the NFL.

What do you think? Sounds good? I think so!

So… call me maybe?

Sincerely,

Rachel L. Arbeit

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sincerelyrachelarbeit.wordpress.com/2015/08/19/dear-sb-nation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

