Dear My Fox NY,

To Whom It May Concern:

I love your Fox Investigates segment! junk mail

My day job is in office administration. The office I work at receives unwanted magazines and catalogs on a daily basis. I’ve tried e-mailing and calling to request to be taken off these mailing lists, as it is a waste of environmental resources to print and deliver these superfluous items.

I wish there was a remove list to sign up for online, the way they have a no call for telemarketers list!

Unfortunately there’s not and unfortunately, when I request for the company’s catalogs to be discontinued, I am generally ignored. I feel that, in many cases, this is because magazines need to keep their number of subscribers up to satisfy the advertisers who pay to be a part of their publication.

Regardless of the reason, I would love for My Fox New York to investigate unwanted mailings and the lack of easy ability to make them stop.

Sincerely,

Rachel L. Arbeit

Published in: on March 3, 2014 at 8:34 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sincerelyrachelarbeit.wordpress.com/2014/03/03/dear-my-fox-ny/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. For catalogs, go to catalog choice. Com or Maybe . Org, anyway it works. Magazines? Good luck

    Sent from Ann’s phone

    >


Leave a Reply

